Standard Bank Pro20 2010–11 Venues

Tags: Standard Bank Pro20, venues

Published on: Jun 14, 2011

The 2010–11 Standard Bank Pro20 was the eighth season of the Standard Bank Pro20 Series, established by the Cricket South Africa. The series was played between January 28 and March 13 2011.

Administrator(s)Cricket South Africa
Cricket formatTwenty20
Tournament format(s)Round-robin and knockout
Host(s)South Africa
ChampionsCape Cobras (2nd title)
Participants 6
Matches played 20
Most runsOwais Shah (Cape Cobras) (293)
Most wicketsMakhaya Ntini (Warriors) (11)


Stadium City Capacity Home team
NewlandsCape Town 25,000Cape Cobras
KingsmeadDurban 25,000Dolphins
OUTsurance OvalBloemfontein 20,000Knights
De Beers Diamond OvalKimberley 11,000Knights
New Wanderers StadiumJohannesburg 34,000Lions
Senwes ParkPotchefstroom 9,000Lions
SuperSport ParkCenturion 20,000Titans
St George's ParkPort Elizabeth 19,000Warriors
Buffalo ParkEast London 15,000Warriors

Related News