England Vs New Zealand 1st T20I Live Score card, Jun 25, 2013

Tags: New Zealand tour of England 2013, England Vs New Zealand 1st T20I at London - Jun 25, 2013, England, New Zealand

Published on: Jun 25, 2013

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

New Zealand tour of England 2013: New Zealand: 201/4(20 Ov); England: 196/5(20 Ov); Result: New Zealand won by 5 runs. England Vs New Zealand 1st T20I at London Jun 25, 2013.

New Zealand tour of England 2013:England Vs New Zealand 1st T20I at London Jun 25, 2013

Match scheduled to begin at 18:30 local time (17:30 GMT, 11:00 PM IST).

Teams : England Vs New zealand

Venue: Played at Kennington Oval, London

Time: 18:30 local time (17:30 GMT)

Toss: England, who chose to field first

New Zealand: 201/4(20 Ov)

England: 196/5(20 Ov)

Result: New Zealand won by 5 runs

England W L W W L

New Zealand L W L L W

Full Scorecard

Brendon McCullum calls heads, it a tail and Eoin Morgan decides that England will bowl first. A wildly different squad for England. Boyd Rankin makes his England debut.

Hamish Rutherford is Man of the Match and his captain says about him: Hamish was outstanding the way he stuck the ball, he settled the entire line up and showed you could get value for your shots.

Pitch report:

Scene of England's dominant Champions Trophy semi-final win, a different surface is likely to be used for the T20 but bounce and turn should still figure. The forecast is for a warm evening with some cloud cover

Match Stats:

1.England have won seven out of nine T20s against New Zealand. The only previous T20 international played between them in England was a nine-wicket home victory at Old Trafford in 2008.

2.New Zealand have the top two T20 batsmen in the world - Martin Guptill and Brendon McCullum - according to the current rankings.

3.Since making a half-century against Worcestershire at the start of May, Alex Hales has score 78 runs in 13 innings, with 11 single-figure scores.

Match Squads:

England Playing XI: Alex Hales, Michael Lumb, Luke Wright, Eoin Morgan (capt), Ravi Bopara, Jos Buttler (wkt), Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, James Tredwell, Jade Dernback, Boyd Rankin

New Zealand Playing XI: Hamish Rutherford, James Franklin, Brendon McCullum (capt), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wkt), Colin Munro, Ian Butler, Nathan Mcullum, Corey Anderson, Mitchell McClenaghan, Ronnie Hira

Related News