Tendulkar, Zaheer in India’s ODI Squad for Commonwealth Bank Tri-Series

Tags: Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar, Zaheer Khan, India, Commonwealth Bank Series - 2012

Published on: Jan 15, 2012

India ODI Squad for the Commonwealth Bank Tri-Series 2012 announced

India have named a 17-man squad for the 2 T20Is against Australia and also the Commonwealth Tri-Series. The squad includes Sachin Tendulkar who returns back to the ODI team after the World Cup. Yuvraj Singh has been ruled out as he is yet to fully recover from a lung tumour. Praveen Kumar who has recovered from a rib fracture makes a comeback. The swing bowler was a success down under four years back in the CB Tri-Series which also involved Sri Lanka as the third team. Zaheer Khan also figures in the ODI Squad and like Tendulkar he also makes a comeback after the World Cup.

India Squad for the 2 T20Is and Commonwealth Bank Tri-Series 2012 : MS Dhoni (Captain & Wicket Keeper), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Sachin Tendulkar, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Manoj Tiwary, Parthiv Patel (Wicket Keeper), Zaheer Khan, Umesh Yadav, Irfan Pathan, R Vinay Kumar, Praveen Kumar, Rahul Sharma and R Ashwin

Related News