Sudhindra shines in MP-Haryana drawn match

Sudhindra shines in MP-Haryana drawn match

Tags: Ranji Trophy 2010-11, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Naman Vinay Kumar Ojha

Ranji Trophy 2010-11 Full Schedule & Results

Published on: Dec 16, 2011

The Haryana-Madhya Pradesh Ranji Elite B match ended in a draw at the BansiLal Cricket Stadium in Rohtak today. Madhya Pradesh collected three points based on their first innings lead.
The visiting Madhya Pradesh batting first after winning the toss came up with a first innings total of 487 with opener NamanOjha (160) and Skipper DevendraBundela (112) scoring centuries. In reply, Haryana got bundled out for just 126 with medium pacer TPSudhindra taking 7 for 48 in 22 overs.
Haryana put up a better show in their second innings after following on as they saved the match with a total of 346 for 7 batting out as many as 135 overs. The top scorer for Haryana was PrateekPawar who made 84 from 223 balls.

Related News