CT 2013: Pakistan Vs South Africa warm-up match Live Score card, Jun 03, 2013

Tags: Champions Trophy Warm-up matches 2013, Pakistan Vs South Africa 4th warm-up Match at London - Jun 03, 2013, Pakistan, South Africa

Published on: Jun 03, 2013

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

ICC Champions Trophy 2013 Live Scores: South Africa: 202/9(50 Ov); Pakistan: 207/3(45.3 Ov); Pakistan won by 6 wickets. Pakistan Vs South Africa warm-up match at London, Jun 03, 2013.

ICC Champions Trophy 2013 Live Scores: Pakistan Vs South Africa warm-up match at London, Jun 03, 2013

Match scheduled to begin at 10:30 local time (09:30 GMT).

Teams: Pakistan Vs South Africa

Venue: Played at Kennington Oval, London

Toss: Pakistan won the toss and chose to bowl first

Time: 3:00 PM IST, 09:30 GMT

South Africa: 202/9(50 Ov)

Pakistan: 207/3(45.3 Ov)

Pakistan won by 6 wickets

Full Scorecard

Hafeez continued his fine form in the UK with a fifty, following a century against Ireland. Imran Farhat top scored with a fifty himself and looked very comfortable playing off the back foot.

De Villiers will hope his side would have eased out all their kinks in this warm-up game and will look much better when they face India when the tournament starts in three days time.

AB De Villiers: "Its difficult to keep up the intensity in a warm-up game. But I was pretty happy overall. JP and McLaren batted well and most of the bowlers got a good run. I'm quite chuffed about that. I haven't had any news about Dale. But I'm sure he was mature enough to go off the field before doing major damage to himself. I'm sure he'll be alright"

Misbah: "It was a very satisfying win. Everyone played really well. Wahab Riaz's performance was a big plus. Junaid and Asad were good too, Our batting got good runs as well. Right now, any of the 15 could make it to the team for our first match against the West Indies"

MI Vs RR Qualifier 2

Pakistan team: Mohammad Hafeez, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal, Wahab Riaz, Nasir Jamshed,Saeed Ajmal, Imran Farhat, Abdur Rehman, Umar Amin, Asad Shafiq, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Asad Ali,Ehsan Adil

South Africa team: GC Smith, AB de Villiers, M Morkel, DW Steyn, HM Amla, JP Duminy, RJ Peterson, LL Tsotsobe, R McLaren, RK Kleinveldt, DA Miller, CA Ingram, AM Phangiso, Faf du Plessis, Farhaan Behardien

Related News