Mumbai Indians win toss and ask RCB to bat first in Match 62 of IPL 5

Tags: Indian Premier League - 2012, Royal Challengers Bangalore v Mumbai Indians 62nd Match at Bangalore - May 14, 2012

Published on: May 14, 2012

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

Mumbai Indians have won the toss and put RCB to bat first on what could be a damp green pitch at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium.

By BV Swagath

Harbhajan Singh, the Captain of Mumbai Indians has won the toss and asked Royal Challengers Bangalore to bat first in Match 62 of DLF IPL 2012 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. The match will start after an hour’s delay because of a bit of rain early on.

RCB are going into this match with a new attire. The hosts have gone in with green jerseys to support ‘Game for Green’ initiative.

As far as the team compositions are concerned, RCB will be led by Virat Kohli once again as Daniel Vettori sits out to accommodate the great Muttiah Muralitharan.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: TM Dilshan, CH Gayle, V Kohli (Captain), AB de Villiers (Wicket Keeper), MA Agarwal, SS Tiwary, R Vinay Kumar, Z Khan, HV Patel, M Muralitharan, KP Appanna

Mumbai Indians: HH Gibbs, SR Tendulkar, RG Sharma, KD Karthik (Wicket Keeper), AT Rayudu, DR Smith, KA Pollard, Harbhajan Singh (Captain), SL Malinga, RP Singh, MM Patel

Related News