Kamran Akmal, Razzaq and Imran Nazir recalled in Pak’s ...

Kamran Akmal, Razzaq and Imran Nazir recalled in Pak’s T20 Squad

Tags: Pakistan Vs Australia in UAE 2012, Kamran Akmal, Abdul Razzaq, Imran Nazir

Published on: Jul 18, 2012

By BV Swagath

Pakistan have given recall to three international discards in the Squad they picked for both the T20 Series against the Aussies in the UAE and also the ICC World T20 2012 in Sri Lanka. Wicket Keeper Kamran Akmal gets his place back in the side following his clearance from match fixing charges. Also making it back to the team are explosive opener Imran Nazir and all-rounder Abdul Razzaq.

Kamran AkmalThe Pakistani Selectors have retained all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez as the T20I Captain till Decemeber 31, 2012. A total of five changes have been made by the Pakistanis to their last T20 Squad which played against Sri Lanka with Abdul Razzaq, Kamran Akmal, Imran Nazir, Yasir Arafat, and Raza Hassan coming in for Ahmed Shehzad, Abdul Rehman, Shakil Unsar, and Khalid Latif.

Surprisingly the Selectors have ignored left arm pacer Junaid Khan, who made the ball talk in the Test Series in Sri Lanka and since then considered as a potential great. There is an uncapped player in the form of 20-year-old left-arm spinner Raza Hasan, who has played for the Pakistan U19 in the past.

Following is Pakistan’s 15-man squad for the T20I Series against Australia in UAE and also the ICC World T20 Championship 2012 in Sri Lanka:

Mohammad Hafeez (Captain), Imran Nazir, Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal (Wicket Keeper), Asad Shafiq, Shoaib Malik, Abdul Razzaq, Shahid Afridi, Yasir Arafat, Umar Akmal, Saeed Ajmal, Raza Hasan, Umar Gul, Mohammad Sami, Sohail Tanvir

Related News