IPL 2018, 10th T20: Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad will play at Kolkata, Apr 14, 2018

Tags: Indian T20 Cricket 2018, 10th match - Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at Kolkata, Apr 14, 2018, Hyderabad XI, Kolkata XI, Krishnakumar Dinesh Karthik, Kane Stuart Williamson

Published on: Apr 14, 2018

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

10th match - Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at Kolkata, Apr 14, 2018

IPL 2018, 10th T20:Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad will play at Kolkata, Apr 14, 2018

10th match - Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at Kolkata, Apr 14, 2018

Indian Premier League 2018 10th T20: KKR Vs SRH Scores

Match Teams: Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Match Venue: Played at Kolkkata, Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Match begin at 20:00 local time (20:00 GMT, 8:00 PM IST)

Toss: Hyderabad XI, who chose to bowl first

Live Ball by ball updates

Full Scorecard

Preview:There has been plenty of talk about Kolkata bowlers, who failed to defend 202 against Chennai in their last game. Vinay Kumar, in particular, copped severe criticism and had to turn to social media to remind fans about the times when he has defended lesser runs in an over against better quality batsmen. The decision to not complete Kuldeep Yadav’s quota was also questioned by experts!

While one must allow Karthik to settle into his role as captain, he must also realize the fact that this is a high intensity tournament where people scrutinize every move of a player! He might as well have to take the brave call of dropping a senior pro like Vinay for a younger player like Kamlesh Nagarkoti or Shivam Mavi.

Hyderabad had a lucky escape in their last game as they had to rely on big Billy Stanlake to take them to a victory off the last ball. Small targets can often be tricky ones and one could say that the Hyderabad batsmen became a little complacent once Shikhar Dhawan departed. The stakes will be particularly high for someone like a Yusuf Pathan, who is an experienced campaigner and has had his performances closely monitored because of his hit and miss career so far!

Rashid Khan was brilliant in his last game as he stifled the Mumbai batsmen and will be looking to outperform the Kolkata duo of Kuldeep Yadav and Sunil Narine. He could be assigned with the task of Andre Russell, who was in blistering form the other night against Chennai. Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s absence was hardly felt in the last game and that just goes to show how good a team Hyderabad have.

Match Stats:

There hasn't been an individual hundred scored at the Eden Gardens since Rohit Sharma's unbeaten 109 for MI in 2012.

Hyderabad have lost all their five matches against Knight Riders in Kolkata.

Narine needs three wickets to become the third foreign player after Malinga & Bravo to take 100 wickets in IPL

Vinay Kumar has bowled 3.5 overs in this tournament so far and has conceded 65 runs at an economy rate of 16.95 runs per over.

Vinay Kumar has now conceded 20 sixes in the 20th over of the IPL – the most by any bowler. Ashoke Dinda comes next with 19.

Billy Stanlake became the second number 11 to hit the winning runs for his team in a T20 game in India. The first was Yuzvendra Chahal, who did it for the Mumbai Indians against the Trinidad & Tobago team in the 2011 Champions League.

Match Teams :

Kolkata XI team: SP Narine, CA Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(c)(wk), Andre Russell,MG Johnson, PP Chawla, R Vinay Kumar, Ishank Jaggi, Javon Searles, Kuldeep Yadav, Apoorv Wankhade,Cameron Delport, Rinku Singh, Tom Curran, Shubman Gill, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi

Hyderabad XI team: Wriddhiman Saha(wk), Shikhar Dhawan, KS Williamson(c), Shakib Al Hasan, YK Pathan, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Siddarth Kaul, Billy Stanlake,Bipul Sharma, SP Goswami, Mohammad Nabi, CR Brathwaite, Alex Hales, Sachin Baby, Sandeep Sharma,Chris Jordan, Ricky Bhui, Khaleel Ahmed, Tanmay Agarwal, Basil Thampi, T Natarajan, Mehdi Hasan

Related News