IND tour of BAN: Bangladesh Vs India 3rd ODI Live Scores, Jun 19, 2014

Tags: India tour of Bangladesh 2014, Bangladesh Vs India 3rd ODI at Mirpur, Jun 19, 2014, Bangladesh, India, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Tamim Iqbal Khan, Shakib Al Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Mohammad Mushfiqur Rahim, Robin Venu Uthappa, Suresh Kumar Raina, Stuart Terence Roger Binny, ODI Series

Published on: Jun 19, 2014

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

India tour of Bangladesh: Bangladesh Vs India 3rd ODI Live Scores at Mirpur, Jun 19, 2014.Match scheduled to begin at 13:00 local time (07:00 GMT)

IND tour of BAN: Bangladesh Vs India 3rd ODI Live Scores, Jun 19, 2014

India tour of Bangladesh: Bangladesh Vs India 3rd ODI Live Scores, Jun 19, 2014.

Teams: Bangladesh Vs India

Venue: Played at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

Time: Match scheduled to begin at 13:00 local time (07:00 GMT)

Toss: India, who chose to bat first

Ball by ball Updates

Full Scorecard

Last five matches result:

Bangladesh: L L L L L (most recent first)

India: W W W L L

Preview :When you repeat your lowest score in history, the top order would have to take a healthy portion of the blame. Bangladesh had replaced Mominul Haque, one of the few Bangladesh batsmen with a disposition to bat long, in favour of a debutant. Tamim Iqbal and Anamul Haque contributed to their downfall more than the bowler who took their wickets. Flash has always been a trait of the hosts' batsmen, but the time has come to display substance.On an inviting pitch, India's quicks rallied intelligently. Outright pace is an element that eludes the team, but they made up for it with their ability to move the ball. Stuart Binny's outrageous success would encourage both him and the management. They'll want to keep up the pack mentality they showed on Tuesday, especially if there is not as much help on offer.

The Mirpur pitch had sided itself with the bowlers and accuracy proved the most vital discipline as Suresh Raina's India defended one of the lowest totals ever. Mohit Sharma and Stuart Binny are practiced in finding a good length and sitting on it. A little nip away, a sharp jag in and some lazy shot-selection led to the hosts' undoing. If the conditions on the eve of the third ODI remain - decidedly grey clouds and sprinkles of rain in the afternoon - both teams' batsmen better prepare themselves for another stern examination.India's middle order does not portray the kind of solidity it normally does. The lack of a specialist finisher also poses greater responsibility on the top order. Suresh Raina, perhaps wary of this, has assumed the mantle of the No. 5 batsman. But that has also led to his time at the crease being limited. The openers had one good game and one bad one, and Cheteshwar Pujara is yet to sink his teeth into limited-overs cricket. All is not rosy, but India have one more chance to emphasise their batting might.Sunday was scorching, yet people stood behind the lower-tier stands to catch a glimpse of the cricket - they literally stood through their team's eighth defeat in a row. Rain spattered across the ground on Tuesday, but they would not budge and witnessed an abject surrender. It is to these people Mushfiqur apologised, but they would prefer he deliver it with a consolation win on Thursday.

Pitch and conditions:

On the eve of the match, a brief drizzle forced the groundsmen to protect the square in the afternoon. The sky had competed with the dull grey of the covers, but as the evening wore on things got a tough brighter. The prospect of a full game, though, remains doubtful once again


The only previous three-match ODI series between these teams (in 2004) finished 2-1 in favour of India. In that instance, Bangladesh had squared the series before going on to lose the decider

Suresh Raina's ODI average of 139.50 against Bangladesh is the highest for any batsman in India-Bangladesh encounters. In eight innings, he has scored 279 runs and has been dismissed only twice

Taskin Ahmed was the tenth Bangladesh bowler to make his debut against India. None of the previous bowlers had taken more than one wicket in their debut game


Bangladesh team:Mashrafe Mortaza,Abdur Razzak,Mushfiqur Rahim,Tamim Iqbal,Shakib Al Hasan,Mithun Ali,Shamsur Rahman,Ziaur Rahman,Nasir Hossain,Anamul Haque,Mominul Haque,Sohag Gazi,A A Hossain,Taskin Ahmed

India team:RV Uthappa,SK Raina,WP Saha,MK Tiwary,A Mishra,STR Binny,AT Rayudu,R Vinay Kumar,CA Pujara,AM Rahane,U Yadav,KM Jadhav,Parvez Rasool,MM Sharma,Akshar Patel

Related News