IPL 2018: Schedule, timings and all you need to ...

IPL 2018: Schedule, timings and all you need to know

Tags: Benjamin Andrew Stokes, Mitchell Aaron Starc, Christopher Henry Gayle, Ravichandran Ashwin, Gautam Gambhir, Joseph Edward Root, IPL, t20

Published on: Jan 23, 2018

The 11th edition of the Indian Premier League will start in Mumbai From April 7. The final will also take in Mumbai on May 27.

There will also be a change in timings. The afternoon matches will start at 5.30 PM instead of 4 PM while the evening matches will be played at 7 PM instead of 8 PM.

"By and large, the IPL governing council has accepted the proposal of the broadcasters to change the timings," IPL chairman Rajeev Shukla was quoted as saying in media reports.

The opening ceremony will take place on April 6. The auction will take place in Bengaluru on January 27 and 28 with over 570 players going under the hammer.

Ben Stokes, Mitchell Starc, Chris Gayle, R Ashwin, Gautam Gambhir and Joe Root are among the marquee players.

--By A Cricket Correspondent

Related News