Ind v Pak: India Vs Pakistan 1st ODI Live Score, Squad, Dec 30, 2012

Published on: Dec 30, 2012

Pakistan tour of India 2012, 1st ODI Live Score: India Vs Pakistan at Chennai, Dec 30, 2012. Match begin at 09:00 local time (03:30 GMT).

Pakistan tour of India 2012, 1st ODI: India Vs Pakistan at Chennai, Dec 30, 2012.

Match begin at 09:00 local time (03:30 GMT).

Series: Pakistan tour of India 2012-13

Teams: India Vs Pakistan

Venue: Played at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai

Match: One-Day International (50-over match) - day match

Time: 09:00 local time | 03:30 GMT | 9:00 AM IST | 8:30 AM PST

Toss: Pakistan won the toss and elected to field first

PAKISTAN won by 6 wickets, takes 1-0 lead in three-match series.

Full Scorecard

Paksitan's ODI record at Chennai: Played 2, won 2 (in 1997 & 2012)

India 6th wicket partnership 73 off 142 balls, SK Raina (37); MS Dhoni (22).

India 7th wicket partnership 125* off 100 balls, MS Dhoni (91); R Ashwin (31)

Dhoni again shows his mastery of the one-day format. A terrific century after walking in at 29 for 5.

All pak players congratulate dhoni.

MS Dhoni completes 7000 runs in ODI cricket, the 7th from India, overall 32nd batsman to reach the mark in that format.

India's most consistent batsman in ODIs ... when it comes to consistently failing that is. Check out the 'talented' Rohit Sharma's consistent scores in his last nine games: 0, 4, 68, 5, 0, 0, 4, 4, 4.

Pitch report: It has been raining in Chennai last few days, so there is bound to be moisture in the surface. On top of that, it is an early morning start. The TV commentators say it's a win-toss-bowl-first pitch.

India Squad

Playing XI:

Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Ashok Dinda


Ravindra Jadeja, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Shami Ahmed

Pakistan Squad

Playing XI:

Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal (wk), Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan


Umar Akmal, Zulfiqar Babar, Imran Farhat, Wahab Riaz, Anwar Ali, Haris Sohail