Latest Cricket News Updates Latest news from (c) en-gb Mon 04 Mar 2024 Recap: Champions League T20 – Part II The 2010 Champions League T20 took place in South Africa. This time 10 teams took part in the event. They were Central Districts, Chennai Super Kings, Guyana, Lions, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, South Australia, Victoria, Warriors and Wayamba. Never played such an exciting T20 Match in my life: Kohli Virat Kohli has never played such an exciting game of Twenty20 in his career. Bowlers set up CSK to Title win over Warriors Chennai Super Kings defeated Warriors in the Final at Johannesburg to lift the Champions League T20 2010 in South Africa. All-round Warriors defeat South Australia to enter Final An all-round team effort saw Warriors from South Africa defeat South Australia by a comprehensive margin of 30 runs in the 2nd Semi Final at the SuperSport Park in Centurion Raina's 94* forces RCB to surrender Semi Final to CSK! Royal Challengers Bangalore had to virtually bow down to the supremely powerful Chennai Super Kings in the 1st Semi Final at Durban. CSK enter Semis along with Warriors Chennai Super Kings defeated Warriors in the crunch game at Port Elizabeth by 10 runs to make it to the Semi Finals. Udana, Mendis bowl Wayamba to huge win over Stags Wayamba finished a disappointing Champions League with a massive win of 74 runs against Central Stags at Port Elizabeth RCB down Lions to reach Semis In a healthy scoring match at Johannesburg, Royal Challengers Bangalore pulled off an exciting six-wicket win over Lions to clinch a berth in the Semi Finals. South Australia beat Guyana for their fourth consecutive win South Australia led by Michael Klinger went onto win their fourth consecutive victory in the ongoing Champions League in South Africa.