Information about Squads and Match Timings of tomorrow’s Australia Vs India, 2nd KFC T20I at Melbourne

Tags: Australia v India 2nd T20I at Melbourne - Feb 3, 2012, India tour of Australia 2011-12

Published on: Feb 02, 2012

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

Teams and Time Table of Australia Vs India, 2nd KFC Twenty20 International at Melbourne Cricket Ground, Feb 3, 2012

The Second and Final KFC Twenty20 International between Australia and India will be played tomorrow at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. It was only yesterday that the Aussies riding on Matthew Wade’s 72 defeated India by 31 runs in what was a one-sided affair. India will have to pull up its socks to do a lot better in tomorrow’s Second T20I at Melbourne.

There could be a change or two in both the sides as T20Is are all about giving some of the fringe players to prove their talents. Most probably India could bring in all-rounder Irfan Pathan in the place of Rahul Sharma who had split his webbing in yesterday’s 1st T20I at Sydney.

Match Timings : The Second and Final KFC T20I will start at 19:35 local Melbourne time which converts to 08:35 GMT and 14:05 IST.

Here are the Squads for the 2nd KFC T20I at the MCG :

Australia Squad : George Bailey (Captain), David Warner, Travis Birt, Daniel Christian, Xavier Doherty, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Brad Hogg, David Hussey, Brett Lee, Clint McKay, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh and Matthew Wade (Wicket Keeper)

India Squad : MS Dhoni (Captain & Wicket Keeper), Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Manoj Tiwary, R Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Praveen Kumar, Parthiv Patel (Wicket Keeper), Irfan Pathan, Rahul Sharma, R Vinay Kumar and Umesh Yadav

Related News