Royal Challengers Bangalore team players, squad for IPL T20 2013

Tags: IPL 2013, IPL T20 2013, Royal Challengers Bangalore

Published on: Jan 07, 2013

Royal Challengers Bangalore team squad, Players list for Indian Premier League (IPL) T20 2013.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Indian Premier League is a cricket tournament being organised by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and backed by the International Cricket Council (ICC). For the inaugural tournament held in April–June 2008, the BCCI had finalised a list of 8 teams who will be participating in the tournament. The teams representing 8 different cities of India, including Bangalore, were put up on auction in Mumbai on 20 February 2008 and the Bangalore team was won by Vijay Mallya, who paid US$111.6 million for it. This was the second highest bid for a team in the IPL, next only to Mukesh Ambani's Reliance Industries' bid of $111.9 million for the Mumbai team. Bollywood actresses Katrina Kaif and Deepika Padukone, and Sandalwood film stars Ramya and Puneeth Rajkumar are the brand ambassadors of the team.

The total 9 IPL franchises have confirmed their initial squads for Pepsi IPL 2013.

IPL T20 2013 Teams and Players

IPL T20 2013 Schedule

Owner: Vijay Mallya

Captain: Virat Kohli

Coach: Ray Jennings

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium

IPL 6th Session Royal Challengers Bangalore India Team theme video song

Final Team Players for IPL 2013:

Total no of Players 32

No. of Indian Players 22

No. of Overseas Players 10

1. Virat Kohli (c)
2. Abhimanyu Mithun
3. Abhinav Mukund
4. Andrew McDonald
5. Arun Karthik
6. Cheteshwar Pujara
7. Chris Gayle
8. Christopher Barnwell
9. Daniel Christian
10. Daniel Vettori
11. Harshal Patel
12. Jaidev Unadkat
13. K P Appanna
14. Karun Nair
15. Mayank Agarwal
16. Moises Henriques
17. Murali Kartik
18. Muttiah Muralitharan
19. Pankaj Singh
20. Prasanth Parameswaran
21. Ranganath Vinay Kumar
22. Ravi Rampaul
23. Rudra Pratap Singh
24. S Aravind
25. Sandeep Warrier
26. Saurabh Tiwary
27. Sheldon Jackson
28. Sunny Sohal
29. Syed Mohammad
30. Tillakaratne Dilshan
31. Vijay Zol
32. Zaheer Khan

Maxiumum overseas players: 11

Maximum squad size: 33

Related News