VPL T10 2020: Grenadines Divers vs Botanic Garden Rangers, ...

VPL T10 2020: Grenadines Divers vs Botanic Garden Rangers, 6th match Live scores, Squads

Tags: VPL T10 2020, Vincy Premier T10 League 2020

Published on: May 23, 2020

watch here Vincy Premier T10 League 2020 Grenadines Divers vs Botanic Garden Rangers 6th Match VPL T10 cricket 2020 today match live scorecard.

Series: Vincy Premier League, 2020

Match Details:

The 6th match of Vincy Premier T10 League 2020 will be played between Grenadines Divers and Botanic Garden Rangers at the Arnos Valley Sporting Complex in Kingstown.

The match starts at 12:30 PM local time (10:00 PM IST) (4:30 PM GMT).

Toss: Botanical Gardens Rangers elected to field first

Grenadines Divers 66/5 (10 overs)

Botanical Gardens Rangers 70/3 (7.3 overs)

Botanical Gardens Rangers won by 7 wickets

The Rangers were jolted in the first over but they recovered superbly through Abraham and Shallow. The pair got together and struck a number of boundaries, meaning that they brought down the required run rate. Even though Abraham perished before the chase was completed, Shallow saw the job through to ensure that the Rangers notched their first victory of the Vincy Premier League.

The Divers, meanwhile, would be ruing their dire batting display, wherein they got stuck in the middle and weren't able to make the most of whatever scoring opportunities came their way.

Grenadines Divers and Botanic Garden Rangers will face off on Saturday afternoon in pursuit of their maiden win in the Vincy Premier T10 League. Both the teams failed to defend their scores on Friday and began the tournament with a defeat. The Grenadines were bowled out for only 68 against Salt Pond Breakers where they lost by three wickets. On the other hand, the Botanic Garden Rangers finished with 70/5 but their total was chased down pretty easily by the La Soufriere Hikers.

Match Teams:

Botanic Gardens Rangers Squad: Kesrick Williams, Hyron Shallow, Romel Currency, Kenneth Dember, Romario Bibby, Atticus Browne, Oziko Williams, Kimali Williams, Kevin Abraham, Nigel Small, Casnel Morris, Joey Welcome, Ray Charles

Grenadines Divers Squad: Obed McCoy, Asif Hooper, Shem Browne, Anson Latchman, Tijorn Pope, Romano Pierre, Wayne Harper, Geron Wyllie, Razine Browne, Richie Richards, Shammick Roberts, Braxie Browne, Alex Samuel

Related News