IPL 2013: DD Vs KKR 44th Match Live Scorecard, May 1, 2013

Tags: Indian Premier League - 2013, Delhi Daredevils Vs Kolkata Knight Riders 44th Match at Chennai - May 1, 2013, Delhi Daredevils, Kolkata Knight Riders, IPL - 6

Published on: May 01, 2013

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

IPL 6 2013 Live Scores: KKR 136/7; DD 137/3 (17.5 ov). Delhi won by 7 wickets. Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders 44th match at Raipur, May 1, 2013.

Indian Premier League 2013, 44th match: Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders at Raipur, May 1, 2013.

IPL 2013 Schedule and Results

IPL 2013 Points table

IPL Top Players stats

IPL 2013 Records Most Runs | Centuries | Fifties | Fours | Sixes | Wickets | Catches

Teams: Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Venue: Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur

Time: 20:00 local time (14:30 GMT)

Toss: KKR have won the toss and elected to bat first

Kolkata Knight Riders 136/7 (20 ov)

Delhi Daredevils 137/3 (17.5 ov)

Delhi Daredevils won by 7 wickets

Full Scorecard

Match Presentation:

David Warner man of the match: Lovely wicket, and love to bat here. For the team I can bat anywhere and while I like to open the innings, this is what my team wants from me and that's where I will bat.

Gambhir: We need to play better cricket. Stupid on my part to get run-out like that. We need to take up responsibility, cannot be 60/6 at any stage. Need to pull up our socks. Cannot play well as a unit. Not been consistent as a team. We need to take each game as it comes and think it's a do-or-die situation.

Jayawardene: Handling situations much better than before, outstanding fielding and that makes a huge difference. Pushing ourselves and one game at a time. Guys working hard on our fielding and it's paying off. We need to look at one game at a time, cannot look too far ahead. This stadium is great and so is the crowd.

Gautam Gambhir won the toss and chose to bat in Raipur, but Mahela Jayawardene, the Delhi Daredevils captain, said it wouldn't matter as he expected the pitch stay the same. Daredevils, who won their last match at the venue, against Pune Warriors, did not tinker with their playing XI. Knight Riders made two changes. They brought back Brett Lee and Sumit Narwal in place of Brendon McCullum and Shami Ahmed.

Recent Results:

Delhi Daredevils W L W L L

Kolkata Knight Riders L W L L L

Match Stats:

Gautam Gambhir is the second highest run-getter in all IPLs, behind Suresh Raina, but he has hit the most fours: 280.

In nine matches, Daredevils' wicketkeepers put together have registered four dismissals, the worst per-match rate in the league.

Kolkata Knight Riders team: G Gambhir, MS Bisla(wk), JH Kallis, EJG Morgan, YK Pathan, DB Das, R Bhatia, B Lee, SP Narine, L Balaji

Delhi Daredevils team: DPMD Jayawardene(c), V Sehwag, Unmukt Chand, DA Warner, BJ Rohrer, KM Jadhav, IK Pathan, Shahbaz Nadeem, M Morkel, U Yadav, A Nehra

Related News