IPL season 6: IPL 2013 teams list and Players

Tags: IPL T20 2013, Indian Premier League - 2013, IPL 2013

Published on: Feb 04, 2013

IPL season 6: IPL T20 2013 All teams Squads and Players list, 9 teams are expected to play in the IPL 2013 (Indian Premier League season 6) season.

The 2013 Indian Premier League season, abbreviated as IPL 6 or the IPL 2013, will be the sixth season of the Indian Premier League, established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007.

The tournament will begin on April 3 and end May 26, 2013.

Currently, 9 teams are expected to play in the IPL 2013 season.

The Sun TV Network won the bid for the Hyderabad franchise, Deccan Chargers, of the Indian Premier League, the Board of Control for Cricket in India confirmed on October 25, 2012.

IPL T20 2013 matches Schedule

IPL 2013 Points table

IPL 2013 Top Players stats

IPL 2013 Auction: Pepsi IPL 6 Auction Newly Sold Players list

IPL 2013 Teams, Players List

The total 9 IPL franchises have confirmed their final squads for Pepsi IPL 2013.

Chennai Super KingsChennai Super Kings

Delhi DaredevilsDelhi Daredevils

Sunrisers HyderabadSunrisers Hyderabad

Kings XI PunjabKings XI Punjab

Kolkata Knight RidersKolkata Knight Riders

Mumbai IndiansMumbai Indians

Pune Warriors IndiaPune Warriors

Rajasthan RoyalsRajasthan Royals

Royal Challengers BangaloreRoyal Challengers Bangalore

The Pepsi IPL T20 2013 Player Auction was concluded successfully. 37 out of 108 players were sold and the nine franchises spent USD 11.89 million during the event.

Australian all-rounder Glenn Maxwell was the most expensive player to be sold at the auction as the Mumbai Indians shelled out a whopping USD 1 million for him.

Ricky Ponting and Michael Clarke were the biggest names of the 108 players to go under the hammer. While Ponting was snapped up by the Mumbai Indians, Clarke was bought back by his last year’s franchise, Pune Warriors India. Both the Australians were sold for their base price of USD 400,000.

Related News