Home » CL T20 2011 Teams

CL T20 2011 Qualified Cricket Teams

The 2011 Champions League Twenty20 will be the third edition of the Champions League Twenty20, an international Twenty20 cricket tournament. It will be held in India from 23 September to 9 October 2011. It is the first season after Nokia replaced Bharti Airtel as the tournament title sponsor. The defending champions are the Chennai Super Kings. Get Champions League Twenty20 2011 Widgets to Your Site or Blog.

The Final 10 Teams List, Groups

A1Chennai Super Kings (India)B1Royal Challengers Bangalore (India)
A2Cape Cobras (South Africa)B2Warriors (South Africa)
A3NSW Blues (Australia)B3South Australian Redbacks (Australia)
A4Mumbai Indians (India)B4Kolkata Knight Riders(India)(Q3)
A5Trinidad & Tobago(West Indies)(Q2)B5Somerset(England)(Q1)

Latest Updated CL T20 2011 Full Schedule

ALL Teams & Squads

The following tournaments have been confirmed as qualifying teams from this tournaments:

Domestic tournamentTeams fromTeams
2011 Indian Premier League India4 (Top four teams)
2010–11 Standard Bank Pro20 South Africa2 (Winner and runner-up)
2010–11 KFC Twenty20 Big Bash Australia2 (Winner and runner-up)
Friends Life T20 2011 England2 (Winner and runner-up)
2010–11 Caribbean Twenty20 West Indies1 (Top performing domestic team)
Inter-Provincial Twenty20 2010-11  Sri Lanka1 (Top performing domestic team)
HRV T20 Cup 2010-11  New Zealand 1 (Top performing domestic team)
TeamDomestic tournamentPositionQualified
Chennai Super KingsIndia IPL T20 2011 Winner2011-05-28January 29, 2011
Mumbai Indians IndiaIPL T20 2011Runner-up2011-05-28January 29, 2011
Royal Challengers Bangalore IndiaIPL T20 20113rd Place2011-05-28January 29, 2011
Kolkata Knight Riders IndiaIPL T20 20114th Place2011-05-28January 29, 2011
Southern RedbacksAustralia2010–11 KFC Twenty20 Big BashWinner2011-01-29January 29, 2011
New South Wales BluesAustralia2010–11 KFC Twenty20 Big BashRunner-up2011-02-01February 1, 2011
LeicestershireEnglandFriends life t20 2011Winner2011-02-01August 27, 2011
SomersetEnglandFriends life t20 2011Runner-up2011-02-01August 27, 2011
Cape CobrasSouth Africa2010-11 Standard Bank Pro20Winner2011-03-09March 9, 2011
WarriorsSouth Africa2010–11 Standard Bank Pro20Runner-up2011-03-04March 4, 2011
Trinidad and TobagoWest Indies Cricket Board2010–11 Caribbean Twenty20Winner2011-01-22January 22, 2011
RuhunaSri Lanka Cricket BoardInter-Provincial Twenty20 2011Winner2011-01-22January 22, 2011
Auckland AcesNew Zealand Cricket BoardHRV T20 Cup 2010-11 Winner2011-01-22January 22, 2011

Qualifying stage

A six team qualifying stage will be held in Hyderabad from 19 to 21 September. The teams are divided into two groups of three, with each playing a round-robin tournament. The top teams in each group and the next highest ranked team will qualify from this tournament. The following teams will participate in the qualifying stage:

Team Domestic tournament Position
Auckland AcesNew Zealand2011 HRV CupWinner
Kolkata Knight RidersIndia2011 Indian Premier LeagueFourth place
Trinidad and TobagoWest Indies Cricket2011 Caribbean T20Winner
Ruhuna RhinosSri Lanka2011 Inter Provincial Twenty20 Winner
Leicestershire FoxesEngland2011 Friends Life T20 Winner
SomersetEngland2011 Friends Life T20Runner up
A1Kolkata Knight Riders (India)B1Trinidad & Tobago (West Indies)
A2Somerset (England)B2Leicestershire (England)
A3Auckland (NZ)B3Ruhunu (Sri Lanka)

CL T20 Qualifier Schedule
CL T20 Qualifier Results & Scorecards
CL T20 2011 Qualifier Points Table

Group stage

The top team in Pool A will be designated as Q1 in the Group stage. The top team in Pool B will be designated as Q2 in the Group stage. The next highest ranked team will be designated as Q3 in the Group stage. Should Kolkatta Knight Riders qualify through being the next highest ranked team, they will assume the Q1 position in the Group Stage, and the top team in Pool A will assume the Q3 position in the Group Stage.